Special Education Board Parity Committee (SEBPC)


In conformity with clause 8-9.02 of the Entente, the Special Education Board Parity Committee is an advisory committee of teachers dealing with students with handicaps or special maladjustments or learning disabilities.

The SETPC and SEBPC are parity committees and the SEBPC consists of 10 members. The Board shall appoint 5 members, and the Association shall appoint 5 members. For the purposes of this clause the Association President shall be considered a teacher in the service of the Board.  The committee meets several times each year.

Committee members for 2017-2018

President – Megan Seline

4 TEACHERS – Alana Russell (Elementary), Todd Smith (Secondary), Phil Cannon (Elementary), Marie-Michele Fradet (Elementary)

Guests – Megan Maclean (Adult Ed.)

“Teachers, I believe, are the most responsible and important members of society because their professional efforts affect the fate of the earth.”

― Helen Caldicott