Central Professional Improvement Committee (CPIC)


The Central Professional Improvement Committee is responsible for the allocation of funds, made available each year through the Entente, for all professional improvement and in-service training activities for the Youth, Adult Education and Vocational Education sectors. 
This allocation of funds is made according to the criteria determined annually by the C.P.I.C.

The Central Professional Improvement Committee is a parity committee and consists of 8 members. The School Board and the Association each appoints 4 members and 2 alternates.  For the purpose of this clause, the Association President is considered a teacher in the 
service of the School Board.

Committee Members for 2017-2018

President – Megan Seline

3 Teachers – Megan Maclean (Adult Ed.), Liane Flynn (Elementary), Martin Roberts (Secondary)

2 Alternates – Marie-Michele Fradet (Elementary), Peter Maingot (Secondary)

“Teachers, I believe, are the most responsible and important members of society because their professional efforts affect the fate of the earth.”

― Helen Caldicott