Health and Safety Committee


This committee provides a forum for the discussion of any issue of concern, general or specific, regarding the health and safety of teachers.  Potential topics may be brought to the President’s attention.

The committee shall be composed of a maximum of 6 members (3 from the school board and 3 from the union), and will meet at the request of either party.

Committee members for 2017-2018

President – Megan Seline

2 Teachers – Sylvie Fortier (Secondary), Peter Maingot (Secondary)


“Teachers, I believe, are the most responsible and important members of society because their professional efforts affect the fate of the earth.”

― Helen Caldicott